Krishana Phoschem: Praveen Ostwal files Regulation 31(4) disclosure under SEBI Takeover Code
Praveen Ostwal submitted a Regulation 31(4) disclosure form to NSE on or about 19 June 2026, in compliance with SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulations, 2011. The filing mechanism indicates a substantial acquisition event; the specific threshold crossed (5%, 10%, 15%, 25%, 50% or 90%) and exemption status are not disclosed in the Bar & Bench summary but would appear in the full disclosure document lodged with the exchange. Krishana Phoschem is a chemicals/fertiliser-sector company; the acquirer's identity and acquisition strategy are not stated in the headline source.
Why it mattersRegulation 31(4) disclosures are mandatory when acquirers cross 5%, 10%, 15%, 25%, 50% or 90% thresholds; this filing marks the formal regulatory gate and typically triggers a standstill period and open-offer obligation if threshold exceeds 25%-practitioners must model the triggering percentage and any exemptions (creeping acquisition, pledged shares, voting rights suspension).
SectorIndustrials
[object Object][object Object][object Object][object Object][object Object][object Object][object Object][object Object]
Sources
- NSE Archives – Krishana Phoschem Regulation 31(4) Disclosure Filing · official
- Bar & Bench – Krishana Phoschem Disclosure Notice
- SEBI Official – Takeover Regulations 2011 (amended) · official
- NSE Listing Regulations & Disclosure Standards · official
- BSE corporate announcements · official
- NSE corporate announcements · official
- CCI combination orders · official
Related deals
- Rajani Associates advises Wanbury on ₹205 crore redemption of debentures31 Aug 2026 · ₹205 cr
- Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas, Khaitan & Co act on Horizon Industrial Parks ₹2,600 crore IPO31 Aug 2026 · ₹2,600 cr
- CMS INDUSLAW, SAM, TT&A, CAM act on Yulu Bikes $93 million Series C fundraise31 Aug 2026 · $93 mn
- Piramal Finance Limited: Press Release31 Aug 2026 · ₹3,850 cr
- Welspun Living Limited: General Updates31 Aug 2026
- Tribhovandas Bhimji Zaveri Limited: Public Announcement-Open Offer31 Aug 2026